Senior Project

Not much to look at, but still, nothing beats the feeling that comes from watching your design become reality.

This is an all-terrain wheelchair I designed and my team and I constructed for a senior project.
The intended recipient is Jose, a young Guatemalan who has limited to no use of his legs. I chose this project specifically over a more technical one because I love kids and am easily moved to try to make a rough life easier.

Initial design:

20120226-003409.jpg
Exploded view:

20120226-003530.jpg
Final product:

20120226-003733.jpg

Again:20120226-003756.jpg

My team took first in a school competition sponsored by Cummins. A very pleasant (and unexpected!) honor.

Leave a Reply

